Home > For NAD Pastors > Articles >
Stewardship Contest Winners Announced

Twelve individuals from throughout North America won the Stewardship Sermon Contest. The contest was open to active or retired ministers and graduate ministerial students. Some 100 sermons were submitted. Judges selected the 12 winning sermons without knowing the names of the contestants.

Eight of the winners are currently or recently retired congregational pastors. Three of the winners are conference or union conference departmental directors and one is a graduate student at the Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary at Andrews University. NAD Stewardship, NAD Ministerial and Ministry magazine sponsored the contest. The twelve sermons will be published in a book and made available to pastors and church leaders.
List of winners:
C. Adelina Alexe, Graduate Student, Seventh-day Adventist Seminary, Andrews University
David L. Bissell, Former Pastor, Cedar Rapids Seventh-day Adventist Church, Iowa-Missouri Conference
G. Tom Carter, Director, Planned Giving and Trust Services, Southern Union Conference
Gerry Christman, Pastor, Aiea Seventh-day Adventist Church, Aiea, HI, Hawaii Conference
Ernest Dobkins, Former Trust Director, Northern California Conference
Daniel B. Martella, Pastor, Healdsburg and Cloverdale Seventh-day Adventist Church,
North California Conference
Jeff Metherell, Director, Planned Giving & Trust Services, Stewardship, and Religious Liberty,
Wisconsin Conference
Domingo Paulino, Pastor, Durham, Raleigh, Handerson, Samford, and Scarborough Spanish Seventh-day Adventist churches, Carolina Conference
Orlando Rosales, Pastor, Baltimore Spanish and Dundalk Spanish churches, Chesapeake Conference
Robin Song, Pastor, Living Vine Fellowship Seventh-day Adventist Church, Washington Conference
Patrick Vincent, Pastor, Mt. Calvary Seventh-day Adventist Church, Florida Conference
Harold O. White, Administrative Pastor, Sacramento Central Seventh-day Adventist Church, Northern California Conference